News

Monday, 17 August, 2015

Amnesty International have published a report on the situation in Syria, we want to highlight the aspects of the crisis further.

Wednesday, 12 August, 2015

There have been proposals to lax the current laws on Sunday trading times.Have a read here about the proposal and the existing laws.

Tuesday, 28 July, 2015

You may be aware of the fact that the Assisted Dying Bill will have its second reading on 11th September 2015. The Bill seeks to enable competent adults who are terminally ill to be provided at their request with specified assistance to end their own life; and for connected purposes.

Monday, 27 July, 2015

CCF July News

Tuesday, 7 July, 2015

The CCF is happy to hear that David Burrowes MP is speaking out in support of the welfare system.

Wednesday, 1 July, 2015

The Prime Minister, David Cameron supports the work of the CCF.

 

Tuesday, 23 June, 2015

 

 A video to celebrate Conservative Christian Fellowship's 25th anniversary, with congratulatory messages from the Chairman David Burrowes MP and the leaders of Labour and Liberal Democrats Christian Fellowships, other MPs, church leaders and heads of organisations.

 

Monday, 11 May, 2015

Revd Dave Ashton reflects on the General Election campaign, from the point of view of a Pastor.

Friday, 8 May, 2015

We at the CCF are heartened to hear the Prime Minister, David Cameron mention the most vurnerable of society in his post election speech. The Prime Minister mentioned the need to protect the working and poorest people of society, also to grant hard working people as many opportunities as possible.

 

Read below some extracts from the Prime Ministers Speech:

Thursday, 23 April, 2015

Sifting through tales of Dragons and Emperors you can find a story of a Christian martyr defending our faith from the state.